Grade 5/6 Class 3D Printed Aquarium

The Grade 5/6 class took to 3D Printing this year with Mrs Cooper. Using the programs 123Design, Tinkercad and MeshMixer, the students created their own aquatic animals for the aquarium.

The whole project started when Mr Peet taught the class how to use Tinkercad in the Learning Centre and they class created “Alfredo the SnowPlow Turtle”. The students picked the shapes and where they were to go and “Alfredo” was born.

Then the students used 123Design to create their own models to add to the aquarium. The end result was a colorful display of imagination and design.

 

May- June Dates to Know

Friday May 12- Non Instruction Day- No School

Monday May 15- Friday May 19 Ted Sloan Drama Residency (All grades each day)

Monday May 22– Victoria Day- No School

Wednesday May 24 School Pitch in Day- Garbage cleaning of school grounds and highway ditches (Rain out day Wednesday May 31)

Thursday May 25- Doig Day- All Grade 4 students (Rain Day Thursday May 26)

Thursday May 25- Cameron Lake Grade 4-6 Chaperone Meeting

Tuesday May 30- Cameron Lake Grade 4-6 Chaperone Meeting

Thursday June 1– Aboriginal Day- All day activities at Clearview School

Wednesday June 7– PAC Meeting AGM 1pm

Friday June 9- Elementary Track and Field Meet- Bert Bowes Track

Monday June 19- Wednesday June 21- Grade 4-6 at Cameron Lake

Wednesday June 21-Friday June 23- Grade 7-9 at Cameron Lake

Tuesday June 27- Clearview Sports Day

Thursday June 29– Pancake Breakfast, Awards Day (Busses leave by 11am) Last Day for Students

Friday June 30– Administration Day- No School

Choir Performs in FSJ- Video

Skills Canada InSPIRE Presentation

The InSPIRE program is a unique in-school presentation that provides teachers and students from grades 6 – 12 with a new perspective on skilled trades and technology careers through engaging and thought-provoking activities. Presentations not only link classroom subjects and students’ passions with skilled trade and technology careers, they also provide useful resources to help with further exploration of career options.

Skills Canada BC Website Link- Please Click below

InSPIRE

 

Past Principal at Clearview School, Dave Burridge was our guest today as he ran the InSPIRE session with three separate classrooms (Grade 5/6, 7/8 and 8/9).

The groups had discussions on the skills and trades that are available in the work force as well as tried numerous different hands-on activities from Pipe connection, electricity circuits and bridge building.